Donna

Private Tutor in Smallfield

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Jul 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher with 14 years of experience in both mainstream state schools and the independent sector. I left my last teaching position in June 2018 to go on to maternity leave.

In my 9 years at an independent boys school in Croydon, I held the position of Head of Maths. I had great success with teaching children to a high standard, including coaching towards 11+ exams and other selective entry tests. I have worked with children with a range of additional needs, such as autism, ADHD and dyslexia. I have taught children in Nursery and every primary year group upto Year 6.

I am offering my services as a private tutor, mainly of mathematics, but would be willing to cover other aspects of the primary curriculum. I can provide shorter fun-orientated sessions with younger children or longer, preparing for exam style sessions, as required. I am happy to meet for a free, no obligation talk about your bespoke requirements and aims from hiring a tutor.

I live in Smallfield, Horley and willing to travel within a 5 mile radius to your home.

I am a great multi-tasker, organised, punctual and full of energy. A caring and patient individual, I thrive in the learning of young people. Please get in contact if you think i can be of help.

My Experience

3 years at a state school, followed by 9 years at an independent boys' school, then 2 years at another local mainstream school. I have successfully tutored a young girl through a set of 11+ exams and she now attends the school of her choice on an academic bursary.

My Qualifications

BEd Primary Teaching (hons) with Maths
4 A-levels
9 GCSEs

DBS checked
First aid trained
Safeguarding children trained

My Availability

Saturdays and Sunday afternoons

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/10/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Donna. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Donna worked with my Year 6 son short term as he wanted to work hard for his maths SATs. She set & covered the areas she assessed he needed to develop which made him confident in the tests. She developed a good rapport with him & he enjoyed her teaching. I would highly recommend Donna. My sons review:
‘Donna is a really good tutor & taught me lots. She is funny, patient & gave me time to work out the answers & explained them to me thoroughly when I was wrong. I would definitely recommend her!’

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for HDS HDS about Avatar for Donna Donna on 16/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.