Sophie_M

Household Help in Farnham

Babysitter in Farnham

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 03 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Gardener
Handyman
Painter & Decorator
Window Cleaner
Chauffeur
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello!
I am from a a big family, and being the oldest child of 5. I’ve had personal experience with my twin brothers and my younger sister (Who I absolutely love) when they were newborns. I love cleaning, cooking and baking, especially as I can’t eat gluten, dairy or eggs. My husband and I love to do voluntary work, we want to spend our life helping people in any way we can. So we try to do all the odd jobs people don’t have time for or don’t particular enjoy :)
I love animals and being outside, going for walks and mountain climbing. I also love reading!

My Experience

I have a big family which includes twins, and a big age gap in between me and my younger siblings of 18 years, so I have seen first hand how to deal with newborns, toddlers and children. I know what to do when it comes to teething, coughs & colds, runny noses, sleepless nights, over tired, nappies and the rest...
I worked as a carer for a family for 9 months for 3 kids, 9, 6 and 4, one of which had behavioural problems. I looked after their home, dog, cooked fresh healthy meals every day, looked after all their ironing and washing, helped the children with homework, and managed the mums medication.
I have spent 6 years cleaning, nannying (including overnight) and being a general mother’s help.
I’m happy to do school runs, run errands, clean, laundry, cook, walk the dog, or do anything that the family I work for need.

My Qualifications

I studied childcare when I was at school and received an NVQ qualification, but the best qualification is experience and I definitely have that!

My Availability

I am unavailable at the moment because my husband and I are currently do a lot of voluntary work, including construction and taking part in an educational programme, while the pandemic is still ongoing! To all those who see this please take care and stay safe :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 17/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

I am quite flexible on this, I do have a car and I am willing to travel and the fee will be based on this :) Again feel free to contact me :)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.