Childminder in Colchester

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 13 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childminding Agency Registered

About Me

Hi, I'm clare, a mum of one to my son Fionn. Before having Fionn I was a paediatric healthcare support worker which involved caring for children with complex care needs within their own home. I also run a Brownie unit where I am responsible for 20 girls aged 7-10 years old. I love working with children, watching their personalities develop and teaching them, and seeing them learn, new things.

My Experience

During my time as a carer I looked after children aged between 1-17 who required the use of a ventilator to assist them with their breathing, children who were fed via a gastrostomy or jejunostomy tube, children who have tracheostomy tube as well as administering medications and changing dressings.
As a Brownie Guider I am responsible for girls aged 7-10, along with my team of helpers we have to ensure that girls have a varied programme, I have a license that allows me to take Brownies away on Pack Holidays and we do this annually.
I have been a childminder since September 2017 and have cared for children aged 11 months upwards. I am always looking to improve my skills and knowledge.
I run a, mainly, child led childminding service so we do things that the children are enjoying at the time but I organise special activities for special days such as Easter and Diwali. We attend lots of groups so the children get to socialise, meet different people and play with different toys. My after school children have lots of resources to choose their own activities but we also do organised activities such as cooking and growing plants. I drop off and collect from Stanway Primary.

My Qualifications

CACHE level 3 in Home Based Childcare.

BTEC level 2 Health and Social Care.

Paediatric first aid trained.

Safeguarding training.

DBS checked.

My Availability

Hours - monday - Friday, 7.30am - 5.3pm (apart from Wednesday where I finish at 4.15pm and Friday where I work from 12

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour between 7.30-5.30 monday - Friday excluding bank holidays. Meals not included

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.