Avatar for Emerald


Registered Childminder Job In Telford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login May 2024

About Me

I'm Sophie, 35 and mum to 3 amazing children. Our eldest son is 7 he loves gaming and hotwheels, although food absolutely is his favourite thing! He is very independent although still loves cuddles and family movie time.
My daughter is 5 and is very close with her youngest brother. She is a very happy child, always playing and has a fabulous imagination. Her favourites are dress up, roleplay and pretty much anything Barbie related. Again she is a good eater and manages toileting and dressing etc. totally independently.
Our youngest is 4, and has just started reception. He has a lot of energy and is always on the move. If he's now playing with his siblings he's usually curled up with the dog. He loves messy play and power rangers have become a firm favourite. Meal time, again, is rarely an issue. He is toileting well, but may require a little help every now and then.
They all sleep well and soundly. They rarely wake and commonly sleep from around 9pm to 8am.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder
After School Nanny
Out of School Club

We are looking for a Babysitter for occasional evening/weekend sitting at our home. This will be on an adhoc basis throughout the month, always with notice. We can pretty much guarantee 10 to 15 hours per month to start with. Lunch is usually between 12 and 1, and dinner between 5 and 6 - to the best of my ability anyway. Breakfast we take in our stride and is usually by 9am at the latest. We are a slow morning household! Coffee please. We will supply a meal, you are welcome to use our WiFi and satellite tv. Our children go to bed between 8 and 9pm and don't wake during the night, usually. Everything will be provided incl emergency contacts and we will always be contactable. We don't drive, so we can't drop off/pick up. It would be fantastic if you are a driver and have the ability to on occasion collect our children from Hollinswood school.

We may have the odd requirement for full day and or overnight babysitting. A bed would be provided, of course as well as all meals. If you have a child of your own, of course they can be accommodated also and are more than welcome. We believe it's realistic at this stage to require 1, if not two overnight a month. Always a Friday or Saturday.

There will always be the availability of more hours in School Holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/09/2023

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.