Childminder in Highridge

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Male Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login May 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Trickey Tots. soon to be, husband and wife team. my wife is a current childminder and has done so for 5 years. She is highly qualified and has a btec nd in early years along with an ite in primary education.Due to the success of her work, I am now going to join the business. I will start off as her assistant but aim to train as a full qualified childminder asap.

We are big on nature and the outdoors, regularly going on woodland walks and forest school groups. We are currently trying to grow our own veggies and are watching our tadpoles grow. Our newest venture is to get our own baby duckling and chicks. The children will watch them grow, help care for them and collect their own eggs. We are hoping in future to even hatch our own eggs. Why not buy fresh eggs from chickens and ducks raised and cared for by your own children.

My Experience

my experience is only that of caring for my own children aged 17, 3 and 1. however my wife has a vast knowledge of childcare and years of experience in a range of sectors. Please see her corresponding profile.

My Qualifications

none in a childcare capacity except I will be first aid trained and dbs checked prior to starting. I will also attend safeguarding training

wife - ite primary education (DEGREE)
btec nd in early years
introduction to home based childcare course

My Availability

Trickey tots are available 8-5 as standard mon-fri with additional hours being available at an increased cost.

some spaces available now (with my wife)
additional spaces available as soon as my dbs comes through

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/01/2016

My Fees

preschool children - £4.50ph

school children - £5.50ph

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.