Avatar for Kirsty
Kirsty

Babysitter in Morden

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I’m a 26 year old mum of two and being around and working with children is my passion. I enjoy trying to get the best potential out of children and enjoy watching them learn new things to help there development. What better way to make you smile then watching a child learn something new with you!
For the last 4 years I have been working in a nursery in a room with 2-3 years old children, but I have been in several different age groups room so have experience with all different ages. Looking after children is something I really enjoy doing, I love seeing children have fun and smiling. Which is why now I have decided to become a childminder and am doing a course to become Ofsted registered. The thought of doing fun days out and playgroups excites me as its something nurseries don’t do a lot, and I love to be outdoors exploring!
I have two children of my own which I think is the best experience to have. (6 months and 7 years!)
I am a very outgoing person and really enjoy fun days out with my little boys.
I offer a friendly and caring home for your child to come to for the day to be looked after and to join us in having some fun. I also follow the EYFS so you can be assured I will help make sure your child is developing alongside the EYFS guidelines and involving these things into our everyday lives while we are out or while we are indoors.

My Experience

I have 4 years experience in a nursery and I am also level 3 qualified in childcare. After just having my second baby I have decided to provide childcare from my own home and will soon be doing a childminding course.
I believe I've had the best experience by having children of my own and being very hands on. Having a child of my own has taught me a lot of valuable skills that I wouldn't learn by doing a qualification and so I have first hand experience. I love working with children and making them smile and happy.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in childcare
Access to nursing PASS
Infection control level 2 PASS
7 GCSES including maths English and science
1 year experience to this day in a nursery
First aid Peadatric PASS
Safeguarding PASS
Food hygiene PASS
Catheter training PASS

My Availability

I have spaces currently for all day and drop offs.
I am very flexible for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.