image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Ottery St Mary

Babysitter in Ottery St Mary

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 30 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, I'm Lillie, I'm 26 and currently live in Devon. I am DBS checked. I have been a nanny for 8 years working for several different families. I would describe myself as caring, affectionate, organised, firm but fair and like to have lots of fun. Consistency, routine, respect and a lot of love I find to be the foundation of looking after children. I lived in London for 4 years nannying. I graduated from the University of Portsmouth in 2016 where I received a 2:1 in Television and Broadcasting. I'm from the Cotswolds and now currently live in Devon. The longest family I have worked for was in London for 4 years. I am from a family of 8 so have always been brought up around a lot of people.
I have always loved looking after children, which I feel stems from growing up from a large family and becoming an Auntie from the age of 6. I am glad to have the opportunity to carry this on whilst I’ve been living in London and would love to carry it on now I’m in Devon.

My Experience

From a young age, I have always babysat for children. I have nannied for several families for the last 8 years. Past family experience include:

In the cotswolds I looked after two children ages now 6 and 8 for 3 years. Spent summers staying with a family of 3 children, ages 3, 5 and 6 and then again when they were ages 9, 11 and 12.

In London I’ve worked for a variety of different families, babysitting children of ages between newborns to 8 year olds. A large amount of my skills are specialised towards infants and young children. Spending most of my experience with families expecting new members of the family. Helping families prepare for a new born and helping them through the change that comes with another child.

For 4 years I solely worked with one family, starting age 2 years old and another baby on the way. Now they are 6 and 3. Within those 4 years I was truly welcomed into the family and cherished watching the children grow and making memories with them all. Alongside this you gain a special bond and relationship with the family that will never be forgotten.

As the children got older and went to school and nursery I split my time with household chores and working part time with another family looking after a 1 year old during school hours then went on and picked the other children up from school. I've loved spending time with the children over the last few years, seeing them grow and develop has been the most rewarding experience. Day to day tasks included:

Sole charge of the children when the parents were away on holiday
Going with them on family holidays
Playing with the children
Taking them out on day trips
Cooking their meals
Helping with school work
Driving them to and from school/clubs
Arranging playdates
Overnight shifts
Organising the house

My Qualifications

8 years of nanny experience

BSC 2:1 degree in Television and Broadcasting

A- levels including Media Studies C, English Literature C and Music BTEC Merit

11 GCSEs grades B -D, including Math’s, English and Science

2013 BRAVO teaching gifted and talented children

My Availability

Weekdays and evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no no no
Morning no no yes yes no no no
Afternoon no no yes no yes no no
After School no no yes no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 25/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 17/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.