Issy

Nanny in Winchester

Babysitter in Winchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 06 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

If you would like to contact me please email me and I will be happy to send across my CV.

Hi I'm Issy I'm 22 and previously worked in London for a 2 year old and 5 year old (newborn and 3.5 year old when I started). I lived in London for 2 years and Have recently returned home to Winchester. I studied at the prestigious Chiltern Nanny College and graduated in July 2017. I am looking for a live in/ out Nanny job from September 2020. I enjoy doing creative activites with children such as sensory activites, physical activities and educational activies suitable for your childs age.

My Experience

Before studying at the Chiltern College I worked in a nursery and primary school. During my training I did a 6 month placement in a baby room in a private nursery where I worked with children from 3-22 months, this is where I currently work and love supporting the children in their emergent development. I learnt how to change nappies (including cloth nappies), how to sterilise, make and give a bottle to a baby and put babies to sleep. I also attended a placement for children aged 2-5 years in a private day care where I learnt how to help toilet train the children and how to create more educational activities for them. I was then placed in a state nursery where I learnt more about the educational development in the early years which I really enjoyed. I was placed in a primary school where I enjoyed supporting the older children in their further development. I love working with all aged children as they all have something different to offer. One of my favourite placements was with newborn twins i worked along side the mother and father in daily routine activities and a particular highlight was attending baby swimming classes with them.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSE's including English and maths and 3 AS levels including health and social care and sociology.

Certificates
Level 2 Health and safety
Level 1 Food safety training
Swimming with children
Sleep training
Makaton training
Baby massage and yoga training
Montessori in the home
Montessori outdoors
Newborn experience
Paediatric first aid
A full clean driving licence and pass plus qualification. Of which I’ve had for 2 years.

My Availability

Monday or Friday from September 2020 and Ad Hoc babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.