
Childminder in Hitchin

Babysitter in Hitchin

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 24 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I live in Hitchin with my husband, 2 children (aged 18 and 21) and a 4 year old Border Terrier. I have been working as a childminder for the past 15 years and have cared for children aged 5 months to 5 years. I have a level 3 diploma in home based childcare (A grade) together with the obligatory first aid certificate, dbs check, child protection and food hygiene certificates. Last Ofsted inspection September 2019 graded Good. I work Monday to Thursday and have offer both all year and term time only contracts.
I have my own car and like to get the children out and about every day. We enjoy visits to parks, woods, indoor soft play, childminder groups, farms and seasonal locations like splash pools in the summer.
Feel free to contact me for any other information you may need.

My Experience

Ofsted registered childminder for 15 years working with children from 5 months to 5 years. I work in line with the EYFS and every child has their own learning journal to document their progress and record their activities. Working within the EYFS ensures all the children develop and grow in my care and have fun experiences with me and the other children. A day book is also provided for every child to briefly record what they have done in the day together with any updates on potty training, eating etc. I work closely with other childminders in my area- going to groups and days out, together with training and network meetings to stay up to date with new legislation and requirements.

My Qualifications

Diploma in home based child care. Grade A
First Aid Certificate
Food Hygiene Certificates
Safeguarding training
Various other short courses including schemas, 2 year check, learning for 1 and 2 year olds, FGM, Prevent duty

My Availability

I work 745-5/530 Monday to Thursday and do babysitting every evening. Babysitting currently limited due to COVID-19.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/08/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

£6.00 per hour per child
Food at additional cost
Babysitting - £8.50 per hour. After midnight £10.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.