
Childminder in Woodford Green

Babysitter in Woodford Green

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hello Parents my name is Abriya, I'am a OFSTED registered child minder located on Roding Lane North in Wood ford Green. I live in a Semi-detatched 3 bedroom house with a drive way and large back garden.
I have two boys of my own who are 9 and 7, both attend Oakdale Primary in South Woodford. My husband is home early form work and is registered to work with me as an assistant. The children get to know him very well, and many of them call him 'Papa' as our boys do!

I set up Wiggles Child minding coming up to 6 years ago and have never looked back! Growing up I always had long term plans to do my 'Own Thing' and am happy as I have had a constant flow of lovely children and parents to keep me busy. I 'am based within my own home and have a dedicated play room and large garden, both areas are well equipped and maintained for the children s use.

The children have a lovely routine which includes time for messy and physical play, as well as children s choice and activities based on children s individual Iearning. Alll planning is in line with the EYFS I also operate a free flow system with the patio door open during the am session and activities taking place in doors as well as out. In previous roles I have done a lot of work on children and the out doors and am a firm believer in children experiencing what the out doors environment has to offer.

I provide home cooked meals and healthy snacks learning and aim to provided a home from home environment. The children that come to me have all settled in very well and I currently have on roll children between the ages of 2-9 years. they are a lovely group to work with. I aim to work with Parents as Partners in order to provide the best care and learning opportunities for the children.There is a no pet and no smoking policy on the premises and we have regular fire/emergency evacuation drills taking place.


I have recently decided to start providing a 'Night club' for parents who require over night care. This will include a range of age appropriate fun activities for children before bed time, such as going to the movies, helping to cook dinner, homework help, along with the usual free play and arts and crafts. Children will have fun and be made to feel a part of the family during their night stay :)

Please feel free to contact me for further information or if you would like to arrange a visit.

Many thanks for your time

Abriya Ahmed :)

My Experience

I have over 10 years Child care experience which started as a trainee Nursery Nurse back in 1999. From this position I went on to work as a nanny, teachers assistant in schools and later as a Deputy Nursery Manger. I also worked as a Supervised Contact Worker providing contact sessions between children in care and their parents/carers. This lead on to work as a Residential Social Worker in a Children's Home, having taken on a more Social Care role I then went on to work as a Family Support Worker in Tower Hamlets, this was my last position prior to venturing out and doing my own thing. I have experience of working with children from the age of 3months -16 years and work closely with the family in order to provide the best care possible for them. My experiences have taught me to treat each child as an individual .

My Qualifications

NVQ II Childcare and Education
NVQ III Childcare and Education
NVQ III In Management
Home based Child care Diploma
Life Savers
Food and Hygiene
Child Protection
Working with Babies
Working with Children who have additional needs
EYFS
Various other short courses

My Availability

I'am a flexible Childcare provider and do my best to meet the needs of parents individually. I provide a weekend service, as well as Emergency Childcare at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 26/04/2016

My Fees

Please contact me for information on fees as they are depending on the age of child and the sessions you require for them.
I look forward to hearing from you soon :)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.