Rhirees2

Nanny in Presteigne

Female Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am well-organised, fair minded ,approachable and creative, enjoying an excellent rapport with the children, parents and all agencies I come in contact with. I always aim to provide a positive, pleasant and safe environment for all concerned in my care.

Outside my work time I enjoy listening to music and I keep myself fit by walking in the countryside. I also enjoy spending time with my friends and travel.

My Experience

After qualifying at college I went to work in a local day-care nursery as a Childcare Practitioner/Room Supervisor. After a year I was promoted to Deputy Manager (in addition to being a room leader,) a post which I held for two years.

When I left the Nursery I undertook a Childminding Course with National Child Minding Association and became a fully qualified childminder, which is a position which I held for two and a half years.

I am now currently a Nanny/Housekeeper for one of the children I previously cared for as a Childminder. This has allowed me to have experience of working with children of varying backgrounds and behaviours. In addition it has given me knowledge and experience of running my own business and being organised. It had also enable to work from my own initiative and to be well-organised to ensure all duties are seen to and completed to a good standard.

My Qualifications

GCSE

Child Development – A
Welsh – A
Ceramics – A*
Food and Nutrition – B
English – C
Maths – C
Science – C
Geography – C


CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Child Care and Education – Grade A
Edexel Key Skills Certificate in Communication – Level 2
OCN Level One Certificate in Counselling Skills (Pathways)
Child Carers First Aid Certificate

Additional Qualifications

Welsh Ambulance First Responder Certificate (2004)
Powys APCP Child Protection Certificate (2005)

My Availability

Availiable as soon as needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Fees are dependant on each families needs or requirement. Hourly fees range from £7 - £10 per hour.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 18/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.