Della

Childminder in Tadley

Babysitter in Tadley

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 18 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Pre-Registration

About Me

I am enthusiastic, reliable person, who is highly motivated and an extremely keen practitioner with flexible enabling skills and achievements to provide care to a wide range of children. As a well-established experienced child care professional, I have operated with credibility and business expertise, working as an Ofsted registered full time child minder since 2006.

I aim to provide care in a safe and secure home meeting requirements of Ofsted ensuring the children are safeguarded. I have recently moved tfrom Pamber Heath to Tadley and setting up house to accommodate needs for business. Initially I will be using the ground floor of the property to provide care for children which has a large open plan kitchen come snug area where I will provide care for children, provisions for sleeping areas will be made in the current Lounge or downstairs bedroom. The house has downstairs toileting facilities along with a large hall area for play too. Stair gates will be in place on stairs and utility area to keep the family dogs in their own safe space away from the children most of the time. I have plans to install a purpose built log cabin in the garden to use for childminding and hope this will be in place in the autumn 2021. The children are in a non-smoking homely environment within a family setting.

The children have access to a fully enclosed friendly secure rear garden with a patio which will house a playhouse, sandpit, and outdoor toys to play when supervised.

In the family home we have two small dogs, Poppy and Willow , who are child friendly and are generally kept in their own space away from the children due to the ages of the children and being the same height as children. The house is located on a side road in Tadley with road parking for parents collecting and delivering children. The location of the property gives easy access links to Basingstoke, Reading and Newbury.

My Experience

I have been Childminding fully since 2006, have cared for over 40 different children in that period. Some emergency care cover to long term care for 3 families for more than 6 years per family. Have care for several twin families from age one year upwards with another child of the same age (effectively triplets) along with other before and after school care. I have provided overnight care for one family for over 8 years on occasions due to parents work commitments. Following covid 19 I regrettably had to loose all children from school settings and reduced to 3 preschoolers, however due to reduced services and families providing own care I suspended my business to allow for the change of property and to set up at new house. I will now deal with under fives during term time and potentially do some holiday care for for schoolers as well if required and review school runs in Autumn 2022

Both my partner and eldest daughter are registered as assistants to help on occasions or emergency care. My partner being a teacher and scout leader. My daughter being a care worker/student and guiding leader too.
My youngest daughter who is in her last year at school loves helping with the children to and is looking at care work for her college course and also is a young Leader helping with rainbows locally. An all round child friendly team support me when they are around in the house and the children love engaging with play and conversation with them all.

My Qualifications

Current Key Achievement

• Cache Level Diploma 'Level A' in Home-based Childcare
• Paediatric First Aid Qualification
• Catering Food and Hygiene Qualifications
• Safeguarding Level 3 Qualification with FGM
• Minibus Midas (Expired)
• Lone working
• Health & Safety
• Fire safety
• Food safety & Hygiene
• Medication : Support & Assist and Administration
• Keeping Children Safe
•. Prevent Duty & FGM
. Equality and Diversity course
. Basic Makaton and disability awareness trainings
. Fire Safety training
. Lone Working training

Skills

• Leadership, supervisory, organisational, team building & development and Customer service
at adult management level to child appropriate level
• Level 3 Diploma in Childcare qualification
• Working knowledge of Windows 98/XP, MS Office 2003/2010 including Excel and Word.
• Excellent communication and organisational skills
• School/College Qualifications 7 GCE equivalents,
• Teaching Qualifications: Swimming ASA Teacher, Judo – 2nd Dan Instructor

My Availability

Contact to check availability, and able to service local preschools.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

On request. Fees will be dependent on hours/part time/full time etc
Full time starts at £4.80. Part time £5 plus per hour, Part time costs are dependent on hours

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.