Babysitter in Taunton

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 22 years old and currently attending the University of Greenwich as a full time student and will be returning to university at the end of September for my final year.

I am looking for a minimum of 20 hours a week. If you feel you have this to offer I would love to be your nanny! I am available more or less all day everyday except weekends.

I am committed to providing a fun, friendly and safe environment for the children in my care. I endeavour to provide children with stimulating learning opportunities that reflect their age and stage of development through play and every day experiences. I understand that each child is an individual and treat them with care, empathy and respect. I provide a nutritious and balanced diet, encouraging the children to make healthy food choices.

I believe in working in partnership with parents; welcoming ideas and encouraging parents to provide me with comments and suggestions in their child’s contact books or when they have time to talk. I run my setting professionally, attending training opportunities, respecting confidentiality, keeping organised records in accordance with current guidelines. I have clear policies and procedures. I am committed to providing a reliable service that parents can depend on and in which they can place their confidence. I am happy to take on any child and will not discriminate against children or their families for reasons such as race, religion, sex or ability.

If you think you’d be interested in talking to me I am available
Alternatively I am happy to take Skype calls/interviews

My Experience

I often do baby sitting for families in local villages where I often stay over night for ages ranging from 1-12 years and have done for the nearly 5 years. I occasionally pick the children up from after school clubs and then take them home and usually cook tea, do activities with them, help with homework, prepare them for bed (bathing if asked) and bed time stories. i have also had work experience at North Curry Primary school in the reception class and Bushy Cross nursery; this was for my Health and social care level 2 diploma qualification which i achieved in 2015. I also worked at Castle School as an assistant gymnastics coach where I used to be taught for 16 years but recently had to stop because i do ballet and they clashed on the same day. I recently went to Sri Lanka for a month where i worked in pre schools, secondary school and orphanages doing voluntary work and taught English and also arranged activities from sports to arts ad crafts. This was an incredibly rewarding experience and hope to do voluntary work again some time. In the summer of 2017 i worked on an all girls summer camp in America New Jersey, here i would be responsible for a group of 30 girls ranging from ages 4-15 and i would run activities, cook for them, make sure they were happy and having fun and most importantly safe.

My Qualifications

I have a Distinction * Level 2 health and social care diploma qualification.
GCSE qualifications: English literature A, English Language A, Art A, Drama Distinction*, Religious education B, French C, Maths C, Science C, Physical education C.
A Levels: Law B, Psychology C, English B, Sociology B, Health and social care Distinction *
Undergraduate Degree in Criminology and Criminal Psychology 2:1

My Availability

Full Time or Part Time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.