Nanny in Barnsley

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Oct 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a 30 year old female who has over 15 years of experience, skills and knowledge in childcare. I grew up in a family that consisted of 4 younger siblings and have always been hands on with babysitting and childcare from a young age. Since leaving school education I have always pursued a career in childcare, I have undertaken various courses to gain the qualifications and experience to work with children and families.

My Experience

I have experience of working with children from birth onwards either in a home setting or a childcare setting through 15 years of placements whilst studying and also looking after children within their own homes. I am knowledgeable of the eyfs, the curriculum, the developmental milestones of children, the importance of creative and free play and the importance of bonds and attachment to babies and children and their development. I believe in routine and structure but I am not regimental or strict, I will follow whatever wishes a parent has for their children and any other guidelines set upon me

I believe in putting children first and ensuring their safety at all times.

My Qualifications

I am currently undertaking a level 5 foundation degree course at my local university 2 nights a week. I hold a level 3 diploma in early years and young people's workforce, Health and Social Care Intermediate and a level 2 paediatric first aid certificate.

I am registered with Ofsted as a nanny in other people's homes and also hold a relevant DBS check.

My Availability

I am available Monday from early morning until 5:30pm, Tuesday early morning until late, Wednesday early morning until 5:30pm, Thursday early morning until late, Friday early morning until late and Saturday early morning until 5:30pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no yes no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

£8.00 - 8.50 per hour. I also accept childcare vouchers.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.