Katedunn

Part Time Nanny Job in Taunton Deane

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 07 Jun 2021 Email

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Mothers Help

Part time Nanny near Taunton

We are looking for a part time nanny 3 days a week to help with our busy family of three children under 5 years old. We have a daughter who is at school, a 4 year old boy who will be starting school in September and a 20 month old.
The main requirement of the job will be to help look after the youngest little boy. Taking him out and exploring, perhaps taking him to a few baby or toddler groups once they open up again.
I would also like the nanny to spend time with my elder son – preparing him for school next year – perhaps helping him to learn though play and also doing some outdoor forest school type activities.
I would like the nanny to be able to perform all nursery duties such as; preparing lunch and cooking basic meals for the children’s supper. Keeping the children’s bedrooms and play areas clean and tidy, helping with the children’s laundry and have a general muck in attitude around the house.
We would also like someone who would be able to help occasionally at the weekends and to carry out the occasional babysitting duties – but these would be ad hoc requirements.
There may be requirements to help my older daughter with homework and reading – she is 5 years old so at the moment its fairly basic.
The ideal candidate must have previous childcare experience and an up to date first aid certificate. They must also hold a Full UK driving licence and have use of their own car to be able to take the children out and about – this is a real must especially in the mornings.
We are looking to take on someone ASAP until September and then reviewing it at that stage as our youngest will start nursery.


We are a friendly family and if you want to speak to our previous nanny to find out what we are like you are more then welcome to do so. She left us to have her own baby – but was with us for 4 years.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/05/2021

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.