5 stars (1)

Nanny in Derby

Babysitter in Derby

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 10 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 21 years old. I have completed my level 3 qualification in childcare along with an Early Childhood BA (hons) degree at the University of Derby. I am a very reliable day and evening babysitter. I am able to follow individual children's routines depending on the child's needs.

My Experience

I have babysat since the age of 15, I have done things such as putting the children to bed, playing with the children ensuring that they know me and are comfortable around me, reading with the children and helping out with homework.

I am currently a nanny for a 8 month old little boy during the week providing full time care for him.

My responsibilities at my previous job included:
Supporting Physiotherapy with a young girl with cerebral palsy on a one-on-one basis. I did wheelchair transfers and hoisting along with tolieting, washing, dressing and the bed time routine. I also helped her Mother around the house (washing up, tidying up, washing, organisation), I've supported days out, being sole carer throughout the day, I have provided overnight care for profound physical disability and her sister along with evening babysitting and cat sitting.

Over the past few years I have volunteered at many settings. During these periods of time I have been on school trips, I have risk assessed outings with young children and have managed those in places such as beaches, harbours, indoor play areas, playgroups and parks. I have experience making up formula bottles and feeding children along with nappy changing and toliet training.

I have had experience through babysitting and placements with children aged Newborn to 14 years. For a full CV please contact me.

My Qualifications

I’ve got a First Class BA (hons) degree in Early Childhood Studies.
I've completed my Level 3 in Children's Play, Learning and Development.
I have an A* in Child Development GCSE along with 8 other GCSEs grade B and above.
I have an current Paediatric first aid qualification along with First Aid Essentials Level 2.
I have Food Hygiene and Safety Level 2.
I have completed Providing a Healthy Food Environment in Early Years Settings Level 2, Supporting Children with SEND in the Early Years Level 2, The Prevent Duty Level 2, The Prevent Duty in an Early Years Environment Level 2, Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Settings Level 2, Equality and Diversity Level 2 and Supporting Early Language Development Level 2.
I have Child Protection Advanced Level 3.
I have also taken short courses in Safe Sleeping for Babies - Reducing the Risk of SIDS, The Baby Room, Developing Self-Esteem in Young Children and Managing Behaviour.

My Availability

My Availability varies as I am currently a student and I do now have a job. I am available for evening babysitting.
I am based in Derby city centre I can drive.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Can be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Caitlin. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have had Caitlin to babysit our son a few occasions now and have been really happy with her.
Our son doesn’t go to nursery and isn’t used to being with other people apart from myself and my husband. He warmed to Caitlin instantly and didn’t cry once when we have left him with her. We have no worries when we leave him with her and she keeps us updated on how he is when she is with him.
We would definitely recommend her :) thanks Caitlin!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Caitlin on 01/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.