Childminder in Hampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email Website

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Anke and my husband and I live in the Hampton Village. We have one child of our own aged six.

After a long career in advertising and broadcast media, I decided to become a childminder. The reason for the change of career is that I love spending time with children and nothing gives me more pleasure than helping and seeing them develop and grow.

I offer a fun and safe learning environment, with varied activities so that the children blossom in all the seven areas of development.

I have a large secluded garden with a trampoline, swing and slide, cars and an array of outside toys to keep them active and busy. I also encourage the children to help me grow herbs and dig the garden to appreciate the natural world around them. They can also play with water and in the sand pit.

I also have a large indoor play area with a vast selection of toys, books, musical instruments, drawing and craft material, easel, dolls house, kitchen, BBQ, dressing up trunk and many more. I plan weekly activities so that the children don't get bored and make use of the toys in a creative way.

I will take the children to soft play, childminding groups, Little Gym, parks, library and childrens' centres. Occasionally I will also take the children to museums, zoo and into town if the parents allow.

My aim is to provide a home from home setting where the children feel happy and fulfilled and like to work in partnership with the parents so that they always feel involved.

I offer a healthy balanced diet with the occasional treat if parents allow.

I have a car and also live close to the train station and bus stops - if parents allow me to travel with their children.

My Experience

I have a child of my own so have plenty of hands on experience.

I have also looked after children of various ages from 1 to 7.

I have also spent years looking after my nephews and nieces who are now grown up and also friends children.

My Qualifications

I am a registered childminder that is registered with a childminder agency.
I have a Paediatric First Aid certificate and attend regular training through the agency, including Safeguarding Children. I also hold an enhanced CRB disclosure certificate and am insured through Morton Michel.

My Availability

I work Monday to Friday from 8am until 6.30pm (sometimes 7pm).

My hours and days are flexible therefore please don't hesitate to call me to discuss.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £8.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable depending on the number of days and hours required. I also offer school/nursery pick ups and drop offs - to be discussed.

Nearest schools are: Hampton Infant and Hampton Junior, Carlisle Infant, Twickenham Prep, Hampton Pre-prep, The Lady Eleanor Holles, Denmead and Hampton Court House.

Please contact me to discuss further.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.