5 stars (2)

Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 13 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Dear Families,

My name is Ellie and I live in Harrogate.

I am a professional nanny seeking work in the Harrogate/York/Leeds and surrounding areas.

I'm a non smoker, drive, and have my own vehicle. I'm nurturing, maternal and caring.

I am a highly competent, enthusiastic and bubbly nanny with a keen interest in the development and raising of babies and young children. I am very keen to help assist children in their development but also ensure that your children have fun when they're with me.

I enjoy baking, days out, arts and crafts and walks around the local areas.

I am a friendly, fun, caring and reliable nanny. I am a committed nanny, and ultimately want to help your children to develop and enjoy everything they do.

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience with children ranging from newborn to 15 years old. I have been a regular nanny for multiple families within my work area, who have gradually needed me less and less with their children growing older!

I have just finished nannying for 5 week old twins, and this included night nannying aswell as day time.

I have experience with Autism, Special Needs, Multiple children and twins.

All experience information upon request within my CV- there is a few too many to list!

My Qualifications

I have full DBS Check
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding of children

My Availability

I work on a very flexible shift pattern, therefore please ask if i am available, and i will certainly try and help!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Common Core Skills (added 18/03/2019)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 07/02/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 07/02/2019)
  • Full CV (added 07/02/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ellie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ellie has been our nanny on and off for 4 years. Our requirements have continually changed and varied year by year.
Ellie was first introduced when our children were babies, ( 10 months apart), and has been part of our family since then.
Ellie has a natural warmth with children, and my children adore her. They often eagerly await her next visit for school pick up and playtime!
Her duties have varied over the years from full time sole charge, taking to activities and creating new tasks, to taking them to school and picking up, and entertaining them until we’re both home from work.
I’ve experienced many of babysitters and childcarers who haven’t lived up to her standards.
Our requirements for her help are becoming less and less, which is very sad for us, as she has played a massive part in our lives.

She has a beautiful heart, and I couldn’t reccomend her more to care for your children.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food

by about Ellie on 05/07/2018

Ellie has helped us on a number of occasions with our 6 week old. She has a lovely, warm personality and a natural affinity with children. Ellie has taken our little one for walks and looked after him extremely well working to our routine and helping out around the house in a slightly chaotic new parent environment! I would highly recommend Ellie as a safe and capable pair of hands.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ellie on 31/01/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.