
Nanny in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 27 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Live Out Nanny

About Me

I am 23 years old, friendly, caring and easy to get along with. I enjoy music and football (I am an avid Brighton and Hove Albion supporter). I enjoy reading and cinema. I have my own car and a full, clean UK driving license therefore I can take the children out to a range of fun and educational places.

My Experience

I have previously worked as a home carer for a range of clients. This involves assisting clients with all aspects of care including; personal, social and domestic. I currently work as a family support worker, I’m a registered foster carers offering rest-bite to foster carers. For the last two years I’ve been a nanny for a family with new-born twins.

When I was 10 my parents decided to start fostering. We specialised in Mothers & babies and young children. I was homeschooled from the age of 15 and therefore I was able to help out a lot and gain useful experience in looking after children from newborns to preteen.

I have been babysitting since the age of 15. At college I studied an A-level in Health & Social care. During this qualification I did a weeks work experience in a nursery. After completing my work experience I continued to volunteer at the nursery one afternoon per week whilst I was at college. I also have GCSE's and A-levels in a number of subjects including; english, psychology, maths, science and history. I am also currently doing an online part-time degree in Theology.

I am patient and hardworking with strong organisational and time keeping skills. Although I have the ability to be firm and always focus on the safety and welfare of the child, I also have a good sense of humour and encourage children to be creative and have fun. I have a level 3 certificate in Childcare and I am trained in first aid.

I have my own car and hold business insurance. I also have a pass plus qualification. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

My Qualifications

Level 3 - Childcare
First aid
Driving license - Pass Plus certificate

A-levels:
English - A
Psychology - B
Health & Social Care - B

GCSEs:
History - A
Science - B
Business - B
English Language - B
English Literature - C
Religious Studies - C
Maths - C

My Availability

I am available weekdays in the afternoons until late evenings. I am available for overnight babysitting. I am available for weekend babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Please contact me as I can negotiate depending on individual situations

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Child Care (added 16/05/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.