Au Pair in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 14 Aug 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

July/Current: Does anyone need babysitting or some childcare cover over the summer holidays? I have a temp summer au pair coming to help cover, while a long-term au pair travels etc. We only need some help with dog-walking and housework, so she will have lots of free hours/days/eves.
Please get in touch, if this is of interest to you.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Now sorted for this: We are looking for a share family for an au pair plus.

A shared role means we get the daytime cover we need and a share family gets the extra after-school childcare they need.

The au pair would live with me, but come to your child's school/house to cover the hours you need. I don't have children, but have two dogs that need lots of exercise, two cats and a big house, all that I cannot look after as I work part time (a teacher at a school with a commute) and freelance as a counsellor/hypnotherapist. I therefore need daytime help, but can be flexible about afternoon/early evening shifts of childcare by the au pair, for another family.

An au pair plus works longer hours than an au pair and therefore earns more money, so it is more attractive when recruiting and often means I/we get someone who is more mature/experienced etc. I would share the hours between us, and you could have flexibility around school holidays and sick children days.

We are a professional couple, living in the leafy Preston Park/Patcham area of Brighton. I am a teacher and my partner works in London. I would be very happy to discuss how this arrangement might work.

.

My Experience

I have had 'pet' au pairs for eight years and shared them with other families for the last four to help with their childcare. It has always worked very well.

My Qualifications

I am a secondary school teacher, so although I don't have my own children I am well aware of the importance of establishing a routine that works for both families and appointing a very reliable mature au pair. I have had 'pet' au pairs for eight years and shared them with other families for the last four. It has always worked very well.

My Availability

If you require a regular fixed work slot or some ad-hoc evening or weekend help or cover from August/September then please let me know and we can discuss it further.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2019

My Fees

  • Au Pairing from £6.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Probably in the region of £6.50 per hour, but would need to include some paid travel time (plus contribution to a bus ticket) if more than a short distance away from Preston Park/Patcham BN1 area. Babysitting evenings will also need a paid taxi fare home.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Au Pair.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.