Nanny in Chertsey

Babysitter in Chertsey

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Shannon, I am a very reliable person, approachable with good communication skills and a positive outlook. I am extremely hard working and I like to succeed in set jobs and tasks to the highest standard.

I take pride in the position I have as childcare is something very close to my heart, I believe every child has the ability to reach their full potential and I enjoy helping them to do so. Various experiences have allowed me to gain different ideas with ways to fulfill this and I have found this to be my favourite part of the profession. I also believe it is very important to work alongside parents and to gain a positive relationship to work in partnership. In my opinion this will enable the children to develop to their fullest.

I have always wanted to work with children and have really enjoyed working in a position where I can have more one-one time with children.

My Experience

April 2016- present
I work with 3 amazing family with children ranging from ages 18 months- 7. I spread my time across the week and have enjoyed watching some of those children grown from babies into toddlers.

March 2015- March 2016
I've had the privilege to work with some lovely families to date sharing my time over a week with 3. This includes 7 children with ages ranging from new born- 4 years old. I used my time with them to arrange age appoproate activities both full of fun and educational, help with nursery duties, take them to classes/clubs and assist with their daily routines. Sadly 2 of these jobs had to let me go as they no longer required a nanny.

April 2013- March 2015
I worked in a brilliant nursery which has given me some amazing experiences with children. I started my time here as a student and was offered a full-time job there which I started in July 2013. My role in the nursery is SENCO (Special educational needs co-ordinator) and also room leader for the 3-5 room. Although I have been fortunate enough to cover in all the rooms, I particularly enjoyed the baby room.

September 2012 - April 2013
It worked In an outstanding primary school as a student during my time here and my role was to assist the teacher and help children with their classwork such as reading writing and numeracy skills. I helped during mealtimes and playground duty.

September 2011 - June 2012
I was a trainee student at a government funded nurseryand helped with the general running of It. Setting up activities, capturing moments of observations, supporting play and working along side children with special needs. I helped with their PECS (Picture Exchange Communication System) and supported them through day to day routines and activities.

My Qualifications

I am level 3 qualified in CACHE childcare and education.
First aid trained
Ofsted registered
SENCO trained

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no no no
Afternoon no yes yes no no no no
After School no yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.