
Childminder in Cubbington

Babysitter in Cubbington

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 21 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

****CHILDCARE PLACEMENTS AVAILABLE FOR KEY WORKERS***


Hello I am Kerrie Marie Willoughby.
I am 36 and I own my very much loved home in Cubbington, Leamington Spa.
I have been qualified a Ofsted registered childminder now for over 4 years and have loved every second of it, I run a home from home environment where we play, create, make mess, sing dance and have trips out, we love going to the parks, redwings horse sanctuary and soft play centres.
I have cared and worked with the most wonderful children and their families and can get references if requested. I am currently looking for new starters come of Jan 2020.
I have a Paediatric First Aid certificate which will be renewed every three years.
Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene for catering.
Child protection level 1 and prevent duty.
I am also registered and happy to offer over night care.

Please feel free to contact me

My Experience

I absolutely love children, I have always taken care of children from 14 years of age whether it was baby sitting/studying or taking care of small family members before being blessed with children of my own.
I now have two fabulous twin girls age 8 they are so kind, helpful and loving and they attend St Teresas in Cubbington and a 2 year old son who is adorable and a 5 month old baby girl.
I am a dab hand to multi tasking and keeping to a routine from day one when raising twins and having a new baby, we always like to keep busy in or out and now and again enjoy watching a film and having an indoor picnic on a rainy day as long as we’re having fun.
I can't see a more rewarding job than caring for young children and giving them a positive, happy start in life so they can approach school with a confident and capable attitude.
I have a lovely home from home setting with a beautiful 20ft by 12ft summer house at the bottom of a 200 foot garden where there is plenty of opportunity to run free and enjoy the fresh air with all the out door equipment, or keep busy with the many activities, crafts, toys and resources inside to get stuck in.
I will work very close with parents to make sure the children are consistently happy and enjoying themselves in my care and more importantly learning in every day play, outings and activities.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered.
Understanding how to set up a home based childcare service.
Level 3.
Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety in catering.
Child Protection level 1
Prevent Duty
Paediatric First Aid Certificate.

My Availability

***Positions available***starting August 2018.
Monday to Friday
opening hours 7am till 6pm negotiable

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please call to discuss.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kerrie W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kerrie looked after my little boy when l had to return to work after maternity leave. Henry was my first child and l very nervous about leaving him, I can’t say it was easy dropping him off (mum guilt) but I knew he was so well looked after and very much made to be part of Kerries family. Kerrie made it so easy for me with lots of visits before l went back to work, at first with me there and dropping Henry by himself for an hour to start with then a couple of hours. She would often send me photos through the day so l could see what they were up to. I loved getting these photos. Kerrie would update me everyday with what they had been doing and what he had eaten, lovely home cooked dinners everyday. You won’t get a more loving childminder in a happy family setting. We had to stop going to Kerries as she was going on maternity leave.
Kerrie also made a file up of Henry’s progress with lots of photos and reports, which was great.
The garden is amazing full of outside toys and l know my son spent many happy times out in the garden playing. The playroom Kerrie has set up is also amazing full of toys to suit any kids of any age.
Not a bad word to be said, my son was very much loved and cared for. Thanks Kerrie x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Keira Keira about Avatar for Kerrie W Kerrie W on 10/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.