
Nanny in Shipley

Babysitter in Shipley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hello, my name is Safiyyah and I'm 25 years old.

I have a CACHE Level 2 Certificate for the Children and Young People's Workforce, which qualifies me to look after babies, toddlers, children and young people up to the age of 19, and I have a clean DBS and drivers license with my own car. Part of the childcare qualification is for First Aid which means I'm a qualified paediatric First Aider, though I don't get a separate certificate for that, it's part of the childcare qualification.

I have experience as a live-in, full time nanny where I looked after two children aged 7 years and 18 months. After that I was a full time, live-out nanny for a little girl, aged 5. From January to December 2016 I was a part-time live-out nanny for a little boy, aged 6. I have also done work experience in a nursery from November 2013 to June 2014 and I worked with all the age groups in there from as young as 3 months.

I've always loved looking after and woking with babies and children, I've also found that they like me, as I'm fun, enthusiastic and friendly, which is a huge bonus!

I do also have arthritis, however it doesn't affect me whilst looking after babies/children.

If you're interested then please don't hesitate to send me a message, I find it easier if you email me rather than message me on here as I can pick up my emails much more easily! Thank you for reading, I look forward to hearing from you :)

My Experience

I have a lot of babysitting experience looking after children from new born up to 10 years old, however I am more comfortable with small children as I have more experience with babies and toddlers.
I worked in a nursery for just under a year (work experience) where I worked in all the rooms looking after children from 3 months up to 4 years old.

I also have full time, live-in and live-out nanny experience.

My Qualifications

I have a level 2 CACHE Diploma in childcare which also qualifies me as a paediatric first aider and I also have a DBS.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.