Avatar for Lauren


Nanny in Kenley (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is lauren I am 23 and I live in Whyteleafe Surrey. I love my job! I'm hard working, happy, energetic and I love being creative for the children involving them in a variety of activities to support their development, for example messy play to support their sensory development, creative activities like painting and sticking. I'm always full of new ideas, I'm caring and supportive and always care for the children's needs to the best I can. I have also been told that I have exceptional ability to bond and build a relationship with the children in my care. I work with the EYFS everyday so I know how important the children's development is.

My Experience

I have worked with children From 0-11 for seven years now. Including sole charge care.
I am currently head of baby unit and third in charge at a day nursery, I'm happy to answer any questions if you wish to find out more!
I have just returned from maternity leave as I have recently had my own daughter in May 2018, I would ideally need to bring her with me to work with a family as she does now at the nursery. I will ensure I still give the children I am nannying the care and attention I would give my own!

My Qualifications

Childcare NVQ level 2&3
Safeguarding certificate
First aid trained
Multiple certificates I have gained throughout my career.

My Availability

I am available Monday-Friday and weekends for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)

To be confirmed

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.