5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hemel Hempstead

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 14 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Cassie I am fully ofsted registered ‘GOOD’ childminder. I live with my fiancé and 5 year old and 14 month old daughters.
I offer a clean and safe home from home environment.
I have a dedicated playroom with a wide range of educational and fun toys and activities. I also have a lovely secure garden with outdoor toys.
I encourage both child led and adult initiated activities both indoors and out and seek to arrange activities that suit the age and interests of any child in my care.
I live next to a playground and woodland for nature trails and also offer other activities such as farm visits, the zoo, soft play and children's groups at local children's centres.
I will provide daily diaries so you have your own private personal Record of what your child has done each day.
I will also provide a learning journal for your child so you can see their continual progress in all the 7 areas of learning and development.
My priority is to have fun and provide a safe and caring environment for children whilst they develop and learn important life skills.
As a parent I understand the importance of feeling comfortable with who you leave your child with. I am happy to answer any questions or for you to come and visit my home. I also provide a settling in period so you can make sure your child is 100% happy.

My Experience

I have experience looking after children from birth plus for the last 14 years. I am also a full time mum.
I come from a visual merchandising and retail management background so am very creative and have good leadership skills. I also have extensive experience in training many ages and abilities.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 in preparing to work in home based childcare
Paediatric first aid
Level 2 basic food hygiene
Safeguarding children/ Child protection awareness course
Channel general awareness module
DBS checked

My Availability

I have full time spaces available tues- Friday. Please contact me for more information. I also collect from Aycliffe Drive school.
I offer 2,3 and four year funding and I also accept child care vouchers

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/10/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 06/09/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: first aid (added 06/09/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/09/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/09/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Cassie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My Son has been with Cassie since he was 10 months old and he is now 2.5 years old. He absolutely loves her and her lovely family,the difference between Cassie and other childminders is that Cassie genuinely cares for the children in her care,she treats them as her own and the proof is in the pudding as my son can’t wait to see her/Eva:)(daughter), every morning and hates leaving in the evening. Cassie takes bobby to all different places/activities such as the zoo,farm and different baby groups at no extra cost, she also does a lot of arts and crafts as she is very creative and bobby loves this. She provides development and milestone scrap book with pictures which I found outstanding as a working parent/mother it’s so difficult missing out on all these, throughout the day Cassie sends picture and videos of what he is doing that day which really make my day, Cassie is so accommodating and caring she personalise her care per child. I moved to this area and did not know anyone, my son is my first child, so you can imagine the anxiety and fear of trusting someone to care for my son but Cassie made the transition back to work much easier. We would be lost without her and we are forever grateful for the love and care she has for our son and the other children in her care. You would be lucky to have her as a childminder!!:)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Becky about Cassie on 05/02/2020

Cassie has looked after my 30 month old since she was 16 months old. My baby girl loves going there and asks to go there everyday- she often sad when it’s the weekend and asks of her constantly. I’m at peace when my child is there and have no worries. She’s been very flexible with my requests. We will definitely miss her when we stop using her due to personal circumstances...

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Maureen about Cassie on 27/06/2018

My son Freddie has been going to Cassie for a while now and he apsolutly loves going , even on the days he's not going he asks to go and gets upset when he can't , I seen a few childminders and Cassie is the one I picked for Fred , her house is like a nursery and the kids love it she is very professional and also very warm and friendly I highly recommend Cassie and am very happy that I found her for my son 🤗

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Vikki about Cassie on 01/06/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.