Avatar for VickiBee


Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello! My name is Vicki Barry. I am 28 years old. I live in Newport with my partner and three dogs! I am a teacher in a special needs school and I have 11 years experience of working with children.
I love spending time outside! Walking my dogs is my favourite weekend activity! I work as a respite care for a child on the weekend and really enjoy it! I take him to the park, play centres, swimming, cinema and we visit a range of restaurants. I have done this work for around 5 years.
I am passionate about working with children and feel that I could offer families a great service in the coming 6 weeks summer holidays!

My Experience

I started my career working in play schemes and after school play clubs. I really enjoyed it and worked for a number of years in these position.

I worked as an au pair for a British family on a NATO army base in Germany for a year. Caring for three children aged 1, 4 and 7.

I began working in a school as a level 3 teaching assistant as well as studying my degree part time in the evenings.

I am now working as a teacher in a special needs school.

I have a lot of experience babysitting for families as I have two very young sisters , 5 God children and have babysat regularly for a family as wlell as when working as an au pair.

I have worked with children aged 0-16 and have a lot of experience of working with children with complex needs including Autism and epilepsy.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Inclusive Education
PGCE Primary and early years 5-11 with specialism in SEN/D

First aid
Epilepsy and bucallam trained
Child protection
Sign along

My Availability

(Com) i am looking for
Evening babysitting
Weekend babysitting
School holidays childcare

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no yes
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/11/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Negotiable depending on family size and time I will be caring for children

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.