image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Hull

Babysitter in Hull

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 04 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi there, my name is Emma King I live with my two daughters aged 1 and 4, my husband Steve and our pet rabbit named Dolly. We live in HU11 area of East Hull . Our home is a semidetached house which has a separate play room and a safe enclosed large rear garden for outdoor play. We are close to local facilities to include various play groups and the village park. I offer care for children from 6 weeks through to 12 years of age and can offer school pick-ups and drop offs for Thanet Primary School. I adhere to the Early Years Foundation stage (EYFS) focusing on teaching children through play. I have a large range of resources and equipment at my home and offer many exciting play opportunities and activities. We visit many playgroups, parks and soft play areas around the local area.

Please feel free to arrange an appointment to view my setting.

My Experience

Having my own young children is my experience so far. Life experience is the most valuable lesson anyone could ever get. I am currently working my way through the EYFS. My personal goal is to teach my own children and those in my care to be respectful, honest and individual. All learning is about exploration of the world and understanding themselves. I aim to do this fundamentally through child led play

My Qualifications

I have a current pediatric first aid certificate, completed the Hull Children’s Safeguarding Course and FGM course. I also hold my Food Safety Level 2 certificate. I am attending the EYFS training courses.

My Availability

I have spaces available for long and short-term contracts. Although my core hours are 7:30am until 5:30pm. The hours of work shall be dictated by the needs of my clients. My husband works shifts so am fully aware not everyone does 9 til 5! I am also willing to consider weekend contracts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

Fees vary depending on individual needs so please do get in touch

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 27/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.