Avatar for RSC
RSC

Private Tutor in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
English Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a qualified secondary English teacher who has also worked with primary and early years age children for the past 8 years, I have first aid training, current DBS check (on the update service) and I am available for English tutoring, or babysitting in and around Almondbury.

My Experience

I currently work as an English teacher for Kirklees Council. I have previously worked as a teaching assistant with a year two class, as well as working with a child with special needs on a one to one basis. While undertaking my degree I worked as an English teacher abroad for two months with children between the ages of 5 and 12 years old. Before my degree I worked as a nursery nurse in a private day nursery with children between the ages of 6 weeks and 4 years, so my experience spans newborns to pre teens. I have experience using the national curriculum to plan activities and when I babysit I ensure interesting and educational activities such as songs and games as well as helping children with their homework where necessary. I have experience toilet training as well as experience working with children with special educational needs.

My Qualifications

I have a recent first aid qualification dated January and Level 2 EDI in Children's Care Learning and Development dated 2010. I am also a qualified teacher.

My Availability

I am available during the school holidays for evening and weekend babysitting and tutoring throughout the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

I charge eight pounds per hour for babysitting although my fees are flexible. I charge 10-15 per hour of tutoring depending on the child's age.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.