Avatar for LouiseF
LouiseF

Childminder in Potters Bar

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

***Funded hours accepted***
***Ofsted graded good***

I am an Ofsted registered Childminder. I live with my Husband in our family home with our 2 daughters and my son. We have a lovely playroom full of toys, books and crafts. We have a large garden with plenty of opportunities to explore the natural environment, the garden is also home to 3 playhouses, a mud kitchen, water wall, sand pit, fruit and veg patch with mini greenhouse and lots of play equipment for the children to use including bikes, cars and scooters. We are fortunate to live opposite Oakmere Park which has lots to do. We often visit local playgroups, Willows Farm, Paradise Wildlife Park and the Furzefield sports centre. We spend a lot of our time exploring the local environment. I am a member of the Forest childcare association which pledges to visit outdoor places on a regular basis.

My Experience

I have spent the last 9 years bringing up my two daughters and my son. My qualifications listed have blended with my skills and attributes as a loving Mother to offer home from home care for your child in a professional way. I have been childminding since 2016 and was rated good in my last Ofsted inspection.

My Qualifications

I have a paediatric first aid qualification from St Johns Ambulance
CACHE level 3 award in home based childcare
Safeguarding children
Delivering the EYFS
Expectations of behaviour
Level 2 Food Safety and hygiene
Fully DBS checked
Early years nutrition

My Availability

Spaces are currently available. Please contact me if you would like to discuss a place or would like an information pack.
My hours of work are 8am-630pm Monday to Friday. Although can be slightly flexible with these times for the right family. All year round.Term time only contract available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/02/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are £6 per hour. Fees include food, sun cream and outings.
I am available between 8am-6:30pm
I do not charge when I am not available such as my own holidays and Bank holidays and at least 3 months notice is given of this.

I accept childcare vouchers, government funded hours and I am signed up to the tax free childcare scheme.

Please note that if you are using funded hours with me there is a small fee for food, drinks and activities.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for LouiseF. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Louise runs a wonderful nursery like setting. My daughter has been going for 7 months and had come on leaps and bounds. I could not praise Louise and her assistant Kim high enough?

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rachel Rachel about Avatar for LouiseF LouiseF on 08/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.