
Nanny in Haverhill

Babysitter in Haverhill

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 29 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 22 years old. I have previously studied the Early Years pathway on my Health and Social Care Course at Long Road Sixth Form College in Cambridge. Having gained a wide range of experience during my course in various placements, I have been able to develop my skills concerning childcare. Since leaving college, I have had experience in both the retail and childcare sectors. I have previously been employed by a family in Cambridge; caring for a young boy. This enabled me to further my skills and knowledge. Alongside this, I have also worked as a nanny taking care of twin girls, aged 3. I have also had experience in both Primary school and nursery settings. I hope to gather more experience, that will assist me with my aim of a career in childcare. I am a dedicated, friendly individual, with a passion for aiding children's development. I have spent a large amount of time babysitting for a number of different families; caring for children with varied needs. I am regularly asked to babysit for a family with three children, two of which are younger than 8 and the eldest dealing with anger management issues.

My Experience

I have had experience with children between the ages of 3 weeks and 15 years. I have worked in both a childminders setting and a school environment; such as primary schools and a Montessori nursery. I have been babysitting since I was 15. I have worked as a sole-carer for a young boy for just under 2 years. I have a one-year-old niece who I have shared a lot of time with; being left responsible for her health and wellbeing on a regular occasion.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care
First aid training as part of my college course
GCSE's grades A-C
English - A
Maths - B
Science - C
Philosophy & Ethics - B
ICT - Distinction (A)
Childcare - Distinction (A)

My Availability

Available all week, full-time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)


My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.