Donica

Maternity Nurse in Streatham

Babysitter in Streatham

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 16 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Night Nanny
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Recently qualified Maternity Nurse with over 10 years experience as a nanny.

I graduated from University of East London, where I studied International Theatre Studies. I can adapt and handle a busy environment, as I like to be kept busy. I am honest and quick learner and consider myself to be a caring and energetic individual. I have a genuine love for looking after babies/children and being a part of their educational and personal development. I’m extremely attentive to safety, routine, hygiene and good manners. I’m professional, organized, responsible, firm but fair, fun, flexible and reliable. I also hold a full driving license and have access to a car. I’m able to cook nutritious and healthy meals and enjoy arts and crafts, reading, swimming and drawing. I maintain skills in other areas such as administration, management skills and marketing.

My Experience

Experience
Nanny for Greycoat Lumleys [Jan 2019- Present]

Nanny [April 2017- June 2018]
This position was with a 4 month old baby I'm just sticking to the routine her parents have set out. Also taking her to stay and play , the library and soft play.


Nanny [Oct 2015- December 2016 Temp]
On a day to day basis I would get the children ready for school, prepare meals from scratch, housekeeping, weekly shopping, pick up from school, sit and do homework, take all 3 to different extra curricular activities and plan play dates. At the time I started the children were 7, 9 and 11 yrs old.

Nanny [Oct 2013- July 2015]
My daily duties included picking Grace up from school, doing homework, going to extra curriculum activities. Attending auditions, making healthy and nutritious meals and arranging play dates. Travelled with her for filming out of London.

Olympics and Paralypmics, Coca Cola - Showcase Team [July 2012 – Sept 2012]
During my time here I worked for Coca Cola as part of their showcase team. I performed mini performances as part of a team entertaining the crowd and the attendees of the Olympics and Paralympics, I greeted and liaised with attendees and taking pictures of them for the Coca Cola personalised badges.

Nanny [Feb 2011 – Jun 2012]
During my time as a nanny I looked after a baby from age 4 months to 1 year 7 months, duties included bathing, feeding, teaching, going swimming, baby club and some household duties.

Childminder [Sep 2008 – April 2010]
During my time as a childminder I would pick up the kids from school, bring them back to my house, do their homework with them. Sometimes take them library to get books and do readings also give them dinner.

My Qualifications

MNT Level 3
BA Theatre Studies
Btec in Early years studies

My Availability

I'm available to start straight away

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Maternity Nursing from £17.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Maternity Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.