5 stars (4)

Childminder in Hereford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 21 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
School Pickups
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 28 and I run Tiny Toes Childcare. I have been working in nurseries since I left school at 16 but since having my daughter decided to branch out a little bit and go it alone which I am very excited about, I have two children a boy who is called James and is 10 years old and a girl called Ella who is 5 years old, We also have a dog called Charlie who is 8.
We moved from Colchester to Credenhill in Herefordshire in September 2019.
Thankyou for reading if you need/want any more info please don't hesitate to contact me.

Here at Tiny Toes Childcare we enjoy being outside and inside, some of the things we enjoy doing are playing with playdoh, sand play, painting, shaving foam, cutting and sticking and much more, we enjoy going to playgroups, to the library, to the park or just for a walk to do some exploring, children are given lots of opportunities to socialise, interact, learn and explore.
It's never a dull day here at Tiny Toes Childcare, everyday is different which is what I enjoy about working with children.
We also know how hard it can be to find someone you trust enough to look after your little one, I offer a home from home environment with lots of learning opportunities along the way, and treat every child as if they were one of my own.

I offer drop off and pick ups from St Mary’s C of E School in Credenhill.

My Experience

I have been working in nurseries in Hereford and Colchester for over 10 years, and enjoyed every minute, I have also been babysitting since I was 14 so have plenty of experience working with children in different settings.

My Qualifications

I have a level 2 NVQ in Children's Care, Learning and Development,
I also have a Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce,
I have completed my First Aid Training,
I have also done Safeguarding Training.
I have also attended a number of other courses throughout my career, I have all the certificates in a folder which your more than welcome to have a look through.

My Availability

Tiny Toes Childcare is open all day Monday-Friday.
I offer full time and term time only contracts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I charge £4.50 per hour for EYFS children and £5.00 for before and after school children 8am-5pm but am flexible with timings and deal with each families requirements individually, before and after these times is £5.00 per hour for EYFS children and £5.50 for before and after school children.
I ask you to provide all food and snacks for your child/children. That way I can spend more time with them exploring and learning.
Water will be available for them at all times throughout the day.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Michelle has been brilliant with my son, he absolutely loved Michelle and her children. She did so many activities with him and he thoroughly enjoyed his days there. He has learnt so much being in Michelle’s care and came on leaps and bounds. Highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by gemmaend about Michelle on 30/06/2020

My son has been going to Michelle for 10 months now and he loves it!! He instantly took to Michelle from our first meeting and I know he is in safe hands when he’s there.
I would highly recommend!!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Rachb about Michelle on 22/07/2019

My son has been going to Michelle for 5 months now and he loves being there! He does lots of activities, groups etc which I am kept updated about with photos and in his diary. As parents we couldn't be happier knowing someone cares about our son to make sure he has all the fun and learning he needs, plus any cuddles and attention he needs. Thank you Michelle for being wonderful and allowing me to go back to work knowing my son is in the best hands possible!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Vicki about Michelle on 13/02/2019

My little boy has been going to Michelle for the last 3 months and he loves it.From day one he took to Michelle and he absolutely enjoys every day he is there.As parents we couldn't ask for any more than our child to be happy comfortable and safe when he is not with us and that is what he is.
Only have praise for Michelle and her family and recommend her highly.
Margarita

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Margarit about Michelle on 15/11/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.