
Nanny in St Agnes

Babysitter in St Agnes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 28 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My Name is Lucy, I am 24 years old and looking to become a full time nanny. I am passionate about working with children and have extensive experience with all age groups.

My Experience

In 2010 I started as a teaching assistant in a primary school where I worked with all ages groups in my five years of working there. As well as working on a one to one basis for a year. I enjoyed my time here so much that during my second year I went to study a foundation degree (level 5) in Early Childhood Education and finished with a 2:2. Following this I studied for a further year and completed my BA honours in Human Behaviour Studies, finishing with a 2:1.

In 2015 I got a job as deputy manager of a pre school where I very much enjoyed the challenge and responsibility of making sure all children in my care were meeting their goal and enjoying their time in pre school before their new adventures at primary school began.

I am currently a paediatric support worker for children with complex need and life limiting illnesses. I thoroughly enjoy this and the challenges and rewards it brings however the care sector working hours unfortunately do not fit in with my life style and things I love doing. Such teaching children how to play brass instruments on a Wednesday and running a Rainbow Guides group on a Monday.

My Qualifications

5 A-C GCSEs
DDD in Art and design
Foundation degree in Early Childhood Education
BA Honours in Human Behaviour Studies
First Aid
Makaton
Medicine Administration
Gastric Feeding
Vital Signs
Moving and Handling
Health and Safety

My Availability

Availability flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable Rates

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.