
Childminder in Windsor

Babysitter in Windsor

Female Member since May 2016 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I absolutely adore and love working with children, as adults we are able to learn as much from them as they learn from us. I am a very passionate and creative person and believe that these qualities are very important to incorporate amongst children so that they are able express themselves freely. Working as a nanny/babysitter I ensure that I am fully committed in to providing a high standard of care, together with patience and a sense of humour... Ha ha, laughing is good for the soul!!

I engage the children by carrying out different activities such as learning with play, going to the park, cooking, helping to tidy and other leisure activities - such as messy, sensory and water play... Always remembering to help with their education/homework and reading of course. It's always important for me to take in to consideration each child and their own personal needs, ensuring that our time spent together is catered to each child specifically, allowing them to achieve to their highest ability.

I also act, sing and dance. I utilise these skills to actively engage the children as I believe that art is extremely important for young children. By emotionally investing themselves, it allows each child to explore and find their feet, helping them to grow confidence.

I also have a lot of experience through working with children that are mentally and physically challenged. I am trained in manual handling, food hygiene, safeguarding, intensive interaction and our general play worker principles as a carer.

Driving licence ?
DBS up to date ?
References available upon request ?

Please feel free to contact me by call or text.

S x

My Experience

Nannying & Babysitting -
I looked after twin girls who are three and their six year old sister. The role required commitment to giving them a high standard of care. I engaged the three girls by carrying out different activities such as reading, play, going to the park, cooking, helping to tidy and other educational activities. I also helped the six year old with her homework. My other duties included picking up the girls either from school or nursery, making dinner and household chores.
I have a lot of other experience with young infants and children as I have grown up surrounded by a big family with lots of children. I have been babysitting from the age of sixteen and feel extremely comfortable and relaxed with all ages.

Working with mentally and physically challenged children (Unable to disclose company information for obvious reasons, unless through referencing) -
I work for a charity that looks and helps care for physically and mentally challenged children. Duties include team-leader and supervisor roles, Intensive Interaction to engage the children, teaching basic literacy and keeping the children entertained by using various play methods that we learnt during our training sessions.

One to One Intensive Interaction -
Through working as a Play Worker, I have gained a vast amount of training to teach pre-speech fundamentals of communication to children who have severe learning difficulties and/or autism and who are still at an early stage of communication development. During these One to One sessions I aim to practically interact with the child by progressively developing enjoyable and relaxed interaction sequences and tasks. These interaction sequences are repeated frequently and further developed during later sessions allowing the learner to basically lead and direct, with myself responding to the behaviour of the learning.

References available upon request.

My Qualifications

THE NATIONAL YOUTH THEATRE MEMBER (2016)?

UWE, BRISTOL (2012-2015)?
BA Drama and Acting (2.1 Upper Division)

WINDSOR BOYS SCHOOL (2011-2012)?Drama AS (A)

CHARTERS SPORTS COLLEGE (2004-2011)?
A Level English (B), BTEC Performing Arts (A), Philosophy and Ethics (C), 8 GCSEs grades A-C (Including Childcare)

LAMDA?
LAMDA Acting Gold Award Merit? (2011)
LAMDA Acting Silver Award Distinction (2010)
LAMDA Acting Bronze Award? Distinction (2010)
LAMDA Verse and Prose Bronze Award Pass (2009)
LAMDA Acting Grade 5 Distinction? (2009)
LAMDA Verse & Prose Grade 5 Merit (2007)
?LAMDA Acting Grade 4 Merit (2007)

My Availability

I preferably would like to work full time with a family, although at the moment I am extremely flexible to work within the week/weekends - as a nanny or a babysitter.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/02/2019

My Fees

Fees negotiable x

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.