Avatar for Shell x

Shell X

Babysitter in Hawick

Female Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi. I'm Shell 38 year old mum of 3 children , 2 girls an a boy. ages 17 15 and 12 I live in a lovely little town in the borders called Hawick. I have my own car and full clean driving license.

I currently work term time as an early years practitioner and have been for 2 years. I was an additional needs assistant for 4 years before this.

I am NC and HNC qualified in childcare & education I studied at Edinburgh Telford College and graduated summer 2004.

I have had several pvg disclosure checks, have no criminal record I’m registered with registered with the sssc .

My Experience

I have been in my current workplace for 6 years working majority with children aged 2-6. I love my job and can confidently help progress a child's learning development by providing the right play and learning activities and stimulation
I have a wide knowledge of early level curriculum.
I am confident at dealing with challenging behaviour and have experience of working with children with autism and adhd through my workplace and also first hand at home.
I love to be outdoors and like to make the most of the good weather when we get it but also encourage children to get outside in all weather's dressed in appropriately.
I am available to work with a wide range of children from birth up to the age of around 10.
Please feel free to get in touch regarding anything I'd be more than happy to help.

My Qualifications

HNC & NC qualified in childcare & education
At Telford college
up to date on relevant training such as
Child protection
Data protection
Fire safety

My Availability

I can offer school holiday childcare.
Friday afternoons can be pre booked and Saturdays by arrangement
Unavailable Sundays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes no no yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 ph
Expenses to be covered such as petrol for days out and learning resources required receipts provided.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.