Nanny in Taunton

Babysitter in Taunton

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 01 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Greetings prospective employers,
My name is Tamara, I am a 26 year old nanny. I come from a large family and have what at times feels like a hoard of nieces and nephews including a seven year old niece who lives with my mum and I near Bishops Lydeard.
I am patient, caring and creative person who loves stories, games and cooking. I am also a reasonable, responsible and methodical person who prefers to have some sort of plan ( however vague ) before starting something.
I enjoy being with children and animals and believe that caring for children, helping them to learn, explore and grow is one of the most important jobs in the world. After all we don’t know what these little people will go on to do in the future.

My Experience

During my late teens and early twenties I volunteered at the local primary school (Lydeard St Lawrence) and at two nearby rural nurseries (Nynehead and Milverton).
I was a part time nanny for a family with six children ranging from the ages five to fifteen. I did everything from getting them up, fed, dressed and ready for school, to making dinner, giving baths, reading bedtime stories and helping with homework.
I have also been a night nanny, have experience with forest school and helping those with visual inpairment and behavioural issues.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered and as such have completed the following:
a paediatric first aid course
Level 3 Developing Common Core Skills & Knowledge with Babyem
Additionaly:
Volunteer Training Working with Children and Young People with Somerset Skills & Learning
Level 1 Health and Safety at Work through Working Links
Visual Impairment Awareness through Somerset Sight

My Availability

Any time day or night, preferably not live in but happy to stay overnight where needed or extend a morning shift if a child is unwell.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.