Babysitter in Winchester

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

My name is Emma and I am originally from Barcelona, Spain.
I have been living in the UK for nearly six years.
I'm married and I have two children aged 17 and 12.

I'm studying to qualify as a Home Based Childminder and Early Years Childcare Level 3 Award, with the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years.


Currently working with a lovely family In Winchester as a nanny.
Before this current position, I have been working to a family of 4 in Hedge End for nearly two years looking after two fun and beautiful girls aged 6 and 4. The role consisted of: school drops offs and pickups to school and preschool. Take the little one to activities at the local library every Thursday, also on Monday taking them to swimming lessons, preparing lunch and tea for them, help with spelling and reading. I' d take them to play dates and also to the park. They enjoyed very much outdoor activities, ride their bikes, crafting, baking cupcakes and biscuits.
I'd do some light housekeeping, keep the girl's areas clean and tidy and ironing.
My hours were Monday to Friday from 7:30 am to 6:00 pm.

Previously I have worked with a family in Wolverton. From May 2017 to the 28th of July 2017.
I looked after a 6 years old girl from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm. My job entailed school runs, taking her to tennis lessons once a week, making healthy dinner and snacks, bathing and getting her ready to go to sleep. I helped with her reading and writing, organizing activities during half term, playdates with friends. I was also in charge of her clothing, cleaning her room, laundry, I had to check every day her room w tidy and her bathroom was clean although the family had a person in charge of the house cleaning duties and the ironing.

I have also worked as a nanny for a lovely 4 months baby and his 3 years old brother, both beautiful super-active children. I have been working with this family for 6 months.the family relocated near London. With them my duties were general care of the baby, preparing meals, bathing. playing with them, tidying up toys, helping with light housework. I worked for them from September 2017 until May 2018.


I also worked as a shared nanny for 5 months with a family with three lovely boys aged 5, 4 and 2 years old.

My duties entailed: help the children to get ready to go to school, school runs, preparing lunches and snacks, cooking dinner, helping with reading/homework, play with them, doing crafting, going shopping.


I enjoy immensely working with children, I find very fulfilling seeing them grow, sharing with them lovely experiences, helping them learn and develop. I always keep them safe and well cared for. All my aim is to provide a good service and help the families of the children I care for and I do it with love for my work.

I am a trustworthy, positive, very reliable person.

I have experience with children from newborn to 14 years old.

Recommendation letters, references, and CV can be provided on request.

Paediatric First Aid Certificate
DBS CHECKED
Full UK Driving license/Car Owner

My Experience

I have experience with children of all ages, I can cook simple healthy meals, help them with homework , reading , spelling. Cleaning , washing shopping.

My Qualifications

• 2007 Microsoft Office 2007 Certificate, Escuela Bit, Barcelona
• 2006 Course for University access for over 25´s, Academia Blancafort, Barcelona
• 1988 English language course, Southgate Technical College, London
• 1986 IES Sa Palomera (college), Blanes, Barcelona

My Availability

Evening from 8 pm, Thursday, Friday.
Weekends any time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Negotiable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/03/2019)
  • Full CV (added 11/07/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.