image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wimborne

Babysitter in Wimborne

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Corona Helper

About Me

Hey! :) Thanks for taking a look at my profile!

My name is Rachel and I am 32 years old with over 10 years childcare experience. I am a mature, friendly, and trustworthy individual who would love to join a loving family.

After a little break, I'd really love to get back into childcare as I miss working with children and helping shape young lives whilst having fun at the same time :)

I don't smoke and have a clean driving license and happy to use my own vehicle for work if needed.

I love all domestic animals and have plenty of experience with cats and dogs!

My Experience

I have over 10 years of experience in the childcare sector. I qualified back in 2006 with a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years Education.

I started my career in a local day nursery where I worked my way up over 7 years to Senior Practitioner, Deputy Manager, and then Nursery Manager where I managed the day to day running of a 31 place nursery and supervision of 13 staff.
During my time at the nursery, I also obtained my SENCO (Special Educational Needs Coordinator) and ENCO (Equalities named Coordinator) Qualifications. I also have experience in supporting children with Special Needs and English as an additional language.

I was then a nanny 3 days a week for a lovely family for 2 years, my role included caring for a young child and 2 older children and assisting with the school run.

I have also been babysitting for a number of years for 2 lovely families who needed overnight care and evening and weekend care for their families.

I can provide a number of references for the above upon request.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years Education (L3)
SENCO (Special educational needs co-ordinator)
ENCO (Equalities named co-ordinator)
L3 In Team leading and Management

Introduction to Safeguarding L2 (Updated- March 2020)
St John's Ambulance First Aid Trained
DBS Checked (March 2020)

My Availability

Monday- Friday

(Full time preferable but part-time considered) please feel free contact me to chat about your requirements :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Please feel free to contact me to discuss fees.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 30/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Safeguarding Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/06/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachel. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rachel has babysat for my three children for the last six years. She is always reliable, friendly and trustworthy. My children are totally comfortable being left with Rachel and I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nicki Nicki about Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 04/07/2020

Rachel has been our family’s babysitter for all our children from babies to now 12,10, 6 and 5. Rachel is always very reliable and flexible babysitting daytime, evenings and overnight care as I’m a shift worker and my husband works away. My children love Rachel and are always very excited that she is coming. She is adaptable to all their ages/abilities and I feel confident leaving my children in her care. One of my son’s has been a very anxious soul since a very young age but Rachel has patience and time for him which has helped the trust he has in her when she comes to babysit.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for gemdixie gemdixie about Avatar for Rachel Rachel on 30/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.