EmmaA

Childminder in Loanhead

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2016 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*places available from August 2021, funded spaces available*

I live with my husband and our children..a boy of 7 and a girl of 4. I love being with kids and enjoy being outdoors with them. We often spend days in many of the woods, nature reserves and Country parks in Midlothian. I believe the children learn best when they play and encourage them to make choices based around their interests. When indoors there are plenty resources available in our house and garden such as arts/crafts, sensory/messy play, imaginative play and baking activities. We have a large living room and separate kitchen/living area which I use for our activities, eating and quiet time.

My Experience

*Funded places are available for entitled 2-5 years olds*

I registered as a childminder in February 2016 and have been looking after children since then. I am fully trained in Paediatric First Aid and Food Hygiene. I have recently qualified in Childhood Practice HNC level 7. I can provide nutritional hot or cold lunches, dinners and snacks which are included in my fee and am keen to educate the children on healthy eating.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Paediatric First Aid course - 10th May 2016

My Availability

8am till 6pm. I can work Monday - Thursday and can do school/nursery pick up from Paradykes Primary and nursery as well as LASC in Loanhead..

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.