Nanny in Sunbury-on-Thames

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jan 2017 Last Login 16 Nov 2019

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help

About Me

My Name is Gillian Sears, I have three grown up children who have flown the nest. I have many years experience in caring for children of all ages. I use to work for the Richmond Borough with the peripatetic team. Over the years I have worked in many schools ranging from nursery to senior as a T.A and special needs co-ordinator.
In 2015/16 I worked on a one-one basis fostering children and I very much enjoyed this. I have recently returned back home from Scotland to continue my journey of working with children.
I enjoy doing indoor/outdoor activities arts and crafts and reading with the children.
I enjoy sports especially swimming,
I feel with my past experience, I can offer a kind and caring approach to working with children.

My Experience

My experience over the years has been working with various ages of children with various needs, ranging from nursery, to senior school age. I have also worked on a one-one basis in and out of schools, working very closely with parents of special needs children.
I have also been a foster parent, meaning I have experience in looking after children with different backgrounds and needing a lot of attention and patience and care.
I have been in the past employed by the Borough of Richmond to work in a number of their schools as a special needs learning support assistant, and feel that I have gained a good understanding and knowledge of children's needs and the safeguarding that is required, especially from being a foster parent .

My Qualifications

paediatric FIrst Aid Certificate .
Over years, 4 Enhanced CRB checks
certificates
2 PVG checks certificates.
Manual Handling certificate young children and young adults ( special needs).
Food and Hygiene certificate.
Promoting positive behaviour management certificate
Child protection certificate
Full clean driving licence
Owner of car

My Availability

I can work from 7. am till 6.pm - but times can be negotiable.
5 days a week - Monday - Friday

Willing to work on broken hours due to school times. A.m - P.m

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2016

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I can work for £10 .00 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.