5 stars (1)

Nanny in Salford Quays

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Babysitting - Am available until August 22nd

Hello.

My name is Michelle.
I am 26 years old, living in Manchester
I am Australian/Portuguese
I'm a Qualified Early Years Teacher and am looking for and families requiring a nanny or tutor.

I have always loved children and I have a passion for child development. It really is amazing to see how much they absorb and learn each day in different ways. It is very rewarding to be able to share these milestones with them.

I enjoy football, music, travelling, cooking and I love being creative. I am always up for a giggle and all things colorful.

My Experience

I have had many experience nannying. Back home in Australia I have looked after 3 boys from the same family all since they were newborns. The oldest is now 13yrs old, so I was with that family for many years and now have a great close relationship with them.

Due to my qualification in Early Years I am confident in being in the company of little ones.

I have had many experiences with private tutoring and even had my own side business back home in Australia. I am able to help young children starting out with their sound and letter recognition, number identification and providing assistant with fine motor skill building. I can also assist with after school homework and test preparation as well as after school routine.

I have recently been a full time nanny for a family with two children B: 1 and G: 2
It was a contract position for 6 weeks and unfortunately time has ended. They were lovely and I will miss them dearly.

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Education : Early Childhood
Certificate III & IV : Teacher Assistant
First Aid: Level 3 for children

DBS check
UK Police Clearance
Australian Police Check

My Availability

I am available Monday - Sunday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/05/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 per hour Cash

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Michelle recently was our family nanny.
She looked after our 6 month old little girl and her 2 yr old older sister

She was so great. She is a Early Years teacher so she is a natural with children.
My daughter was always smiling and saying her name.
Michelle assisted with their food preparations, activities for my 2 yr old and was very comfortable dealing with our baby and the responsibilities that come with it.

We are now off on our summer holidays and it was sad to say farewell, however I know the next family that can have her will be just as happy.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Michelle on 08/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.