
Nanny in Wickford

Babysitter in Wickford

Male Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate

About Me

I am a 24 year old male, who has just finished the completion of my undergraduate degree in Education Studies at Bath Spa University. I have always loved working with children and have had lots of experience over the last few years. I enjoy exploring new activities and areas of development of the children and am happy working with all ages.

I am a very confident and outgoing individual who it great at adapting to new situations and environments and love seeing the progression and development of the children within my care. I have a clean driving licence and my own car so I can be available to take part in pick up and drop offs as well as take sole charged children on trips out.

My Experience

I have been a nanny in the past, part time for a little girl aged 4. My main duties were caring for the child, feeding, bathing and putting the child to sleep as well as planning a days activities and assisting the parents with the developmental stages of a child's life.

I have worked in a nursery as a room Leader in Billericay in a room called ‘Risers’ where the children are 2 years of age rising 3 when they will soon be entering the larger preschool room. I have 12 key children within the room and one other member of staff who is a trainee. We have 8 children per day and cater for them from 7am to 7pm. They receive 3 meals per day and 2 snacks throughout the course of the day. I plan monthly, weekly and daily activities for the children and am in charge of the member of staff within my room to help them organize their planning and interactions with the children.

I have had experiences within the schooling environment also during my degree I was placed in three schools over the three years for a period of twelve weeks each time.

I also have my teaching qualification and am now a fully qualified primary school teacher.

My Qualifications

Undergraduate Degree

BA Hons in Education Studies

Bath Spa University 2013 - 2016

Qualified Teacher Status Obtained July 2019

My Availability

I am available to be a full time nanny and can be very flexible with my time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Can be discussed between myself and the family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.