Childminder in Tadworth

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

PLS note- I can only do school runs for Epsom Downs Primary

I live with my husband and two children, a daughter of 6 and a son of 3. We live in Tadworth, with a duck pond just outside, Burgh Heath just behind us, and the park/ new leisure centre opposite us. We are in walking distance of the local library and children's centre.
We live in a smoke free home, have a big garden with a climbing frame, vegetable patch and 2 pet Guinea pigs.
I find my career really rewarding, I enjoy caring for children and watching them grow, teaching them new things. I enjoy cosying up reading books, getting messy with paints, or running around and burning off some energy!

I am offering a warm home from home environment. I encourage active learning through purposeful play, supporting the Early Years Framework. I work in partnership with parents.

My Experience

I have 17 years experience in childcare, I started off in a day nursery and have been a nanny for the last 11 years. I have worked with various different families, from all different backgrounds, covering a wide range of ages. I have also worked with special needs children and with twins.

My Qualifications

NVQ levels 2&3 in Early Years Care and Education
Paediatric First Aid- updated in May 2016
Safeguarding- updated in March 2016
CHIP
Health and Saftey
Basic food hygiene
Various courses to support the Early years curriculum
Full uk driving license ( no endorsements)

My Availability

Currently I Nanny on a Tuesday/ Wednesday.
My daughter attends Epsoms Downs Primary, so I am available for Drop offs and Pick ups, I'm also happy to go to any local pre-schools.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no no
Morning yes no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School yes no no yes yes no no
Evening yes no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I offer a sibling discount, accept childcare vouchers or funding. Please phone me to discuss.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.