Eleanor

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
French Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
Media Tutor

About Me

Hi, active mum of an adorable 13 year old lad sees additional work with family local to my community. Fourteen years serving as a qualified Learning Mentor with Deaf Children here in Manchester for the city council, and coaching both City and United's pan-ability squads and a year of teaching piano (self-employed) has given me a wealth of experience forming strong relationships with a variety of small children and young people.

Compared to others, i am the smiley lady on the ram who'll have a baby smiling and strike up a hello with the mum. I fully understand the needs of working parents form my own experience, and know that at this stage of my life I will be able to find a family I can really be of use to and can top up my own family income in the process.

Could this be you? Please get in touch to discuss your family needs. My approach to each child is as unique as they are, and if we can get into a healthy and happy routine that will also be beneficial to my own little family.

Creative activities, arts, music, sport, park life and plenty of time outside are the most appealing ways of spending time with children. However, my educational couching sills are highly honed and private tuition is something i would definitely consider. Or a healthy balance of the two.

With littlies I am a huge fan of singing, rhyming songs, action rhymes and having lots of fun. I would be especially useful to a family with a child who has perhaps got additional needs - this is my real forte, as I have always found extra joy comes with additional challenge.

Lets meet!
I have daytime ours available and potentially after school.

Kind reagrds,
Elle

My Experience

14 years Manchester City Council - qualified support for Deaf Children.

8 years coaching MCFC (disability squad)

5 years coaching MUFC (regional FA Center of Excellence, Disabled Football)

Sign language (my sister is Deaf, plus ^ the above professional experience)

4 years National Tutor (Coaching Deaf Footballers) for the FA/NDCS

2 years private piano tuition (references can be provided)

Mum of 13 years experience.

My Qualifications

Qualified Learning Mentor (Excellence in Cities/Liverpool University)

Fluent in British Sign Language (and SSE)

Level 1 Football Coach.

Tutor (national) Coaching Deaf Footballers Course for the FA/NDCS

Piano tuition (especially for beginners)

Fluent french.

Excellent academic tuition (14 years adapting the curriculum and teaching Deaf children for MCC) .

My Availability

Daytimes/after school/early evenings

Occasional evening work.

Currently not available on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no yes no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/06/2016

My Fees

£10 minimum price per hour.

I can potentially combine some housework with childcare for families with older children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.