Avatar for Veronika
Veronika

Nanny in Wigan

Babysitter in Wigan

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

My name is Veronika and I´m 23 years old. I was born in Slovakia where I´ve lived until my 18. After my study, I have moved to the UK where I live until now.

I am really creative type of person, I like cooking and baking, gardening, hand made works, different kind of sport activities, play on piano and from the time of my study my biggest passion is in childcare.
I am very positive, talkative, heartfelt and always smiling kind of person, I love planning interesting activities for children of any age group and helping them to grow up in calm and positive environment. I am also really good housekeeper, my mother has always been leading me to tidiness, so working in clean and tidy environment is essential for me. Children are important part of my life, because only they can teach you the true meaning of unconditional love.

I am DBS checked, first aid trained (last update in January 2018), I own a new safe car which I mostly use for the bussiness – childcare.

My Experience

As you can see in my CV, I have really positive atitude to work. Even during my study on academy I used to do babysittings for Kovac´s family – 2 girls – Karolina and Kristina. I was also working like a Shop Clerk in supermarket and during summer holidays, I looked after 2 year old boy Adam.

In 2015, after my successful study, I´ve moved to London where I lived for 1 year with my husband Richard (35, we got married last summer). Firstly, I was working like a Room Attendant in popular hotel based near Kensington palace. Afterwards, i had my first full time nanny job in the UK. I was looking after 2 children – girl Elise and boy William. In that time, Elise was 5 and William 3. Working in one of the busiest cities in the world was big opportunity for me and gave me lots of experience. I loved my job but my partner got good job offer in North West UK so we´ve decided to move out to the Wigan. Nowadays, I am still in touch with Marlier´s family and I am happy to watch how children are growing up.

In September 2016, I have accepted new job offer for family of 2 children – Isla – Rose (4y.o.) and Brinley (10 y.o.). Brinley is a boy with special needs (ASD, ADHD), it was really big challenge for me, however we´ve had amazing relationship based on trustfulness. Isla-Rose was always excited of all the activities I used to prepare for her, including art crafts, role play, having trips... Unfortunatelly, the family has decided to move out to the Spain so I had to look for another family.

From March 2018 I am working like a nanny/housekeeper for a lovely family in Standish. I look after 7 year old girl, do before and after school care, school runs, dog walking (2 dogs), housekeeping, shopping, take girl to afterschool clubs and plan activities while she has free time and holidays.

My Qualifications

In 2015, I successfully graduated on one of the best pedagogical academies in Slovakia – Pedagogical and Cultural Academy in Modra. I have been student of study specialization ,,Teaching for nursery school and educational activity,, where I have gained childcare qualification which is considered comporable to the overall GCE Advanced Level / Scottish Advanced Higher standard / NVQ Level 2, may be considered comporable to BTEC Level 3 Diploma. I am qulified nursery teacher. During my 4 year long study I have gained plenty of theoretical and practical experience about education of children in the nurseries and kids clubs. This study impressed me and showed me the right way of my life, so I´ve decided continue to work in childcare setting.

I am good player on piano. I´ve been student of School of Arts and Music for 7 years and on the Secondary school I made leaving examens from Musical Education as well. If you would like I will happily support and teach your children to play on piano as I did in many families before.

In September 2017 I´ve started studying at Wigan and Leigh College where I successfully finished Level 1 English and I´have gained many certificates in different areas. This year I continue with my study – Level 2 English.

My Availability

During the week i am available from 11:15am until 4:45pm. During the weekend i am available anytime.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/12/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Depends on your requirements

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.