Avatar for Rachael


Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I'm 38 years old and have been woring with children since I left college when I was 18. I'm an outdoors type person, I love animals and am outgoing and pro-active. I currently live in Surrey but am re-locating to York as my Fiancee has just got a new job there.

My Experience

I am currently looking after 2 active boys aged 9 and 12. I've been with the family for nearly 4 years as a nanny/housekeeper. I am involved in all aspects of care including cooking, washing, help with homework, organising social activities, as well as housekeeping and some cleaning.
My previous job was also as a nanny/housekeeper for older children. I was there for 5 years.
Prior to that, I was a senior Nursery Nurse in a large Nurse caring for children aged 3 months to 5 years as well as running the office when the manager and deputy were absent. I was also the special educational needs co-ordinator and worked with a range of special needs children.
When I left college I had various nannying jobs for younger children, including Au pairing in Germany and working with a severely autistic child.

My Qualifications

National Diploma in Nursery Nursing
Basingstoke College of Technology
Food Hygiene
First aid needs updating
Nanny insurance

My Availability

Monday to Friday daytimes with some availability evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10-£11 Per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.