Babysitter in Corsham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Jun 2016 Last Login 09 Sep 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello,

I am currently studying Childhood studies at the University Of Chichester and I am coming home for the summer on Friday! As part of my course I am expected to carry do work experience within schools, so I have a lot of experience!!! :)

So, I've been looking for a summer job to do!

I am 20 years of age! :)

My Experience

I have gained a lot of experience with children which has helped me develop lots of skills. Such as helping at my local church’s Sunday school group for a number of years that involved a range of responsibilities such as leading ‘circle time’, reading groups, arts and crafts. I also volunteered within a local pre-school; I really enjoyed helping the children and was interested too observe the different behavior of the children and how the staff responded to them, this helped me develop my own skills when dealing with very young children. One time I volunteered at a local Holiday club- I really enjoyed my time spent there as it was packed with fun-filled activities.
In addition, I've volunteered as a paired reader during my time at 6thform-helping a year 7 student on a regular basis with their literacy, the paired reading scheme was designed to help the younger children in my school with their English and reading skills. Furthermore I had the responsibility to regularly look after my young cousins when their parents went to work; I particularly enjoyed using music in many varied activities with them. All of this experience has helped me gain stronger interpersonal skills and has given me positions of responsibility as well as independence, patience, empathy and creativity. I also used to volunteer on Wednesday afternoons in a local primary school. I really enjoy helping out in the reception classroom as there was never a dull moment. I especially enjoyed helping the children to write in their learning journals. I love learning journals as they really encourage the children to talk about their time at school.
I completed a work placement for a full term at a local Infant school in Chichester. I believe that I have gained and developed a lot more experience. I also feel that I've matured and have excellent work ethics. During my time at the Lancastrian Infant school I was put in a mixed key stage one class. - Throughout my time there I completed many classroom duties such as supporting children during lessons and throughout guided reading activities, I helped them to prepare classroom resources and I also helped to tidy up the classroom on many occasions.
I am now currently doing a work placement in a primary school called Portfield Primary Academy- I'm really enjoying it as I am working in the EYFS class.

My Qualifications

Alevels
Photography: A
Textiles: D
Health and Social: D
GCSES
English Lang: B
Maths: D
Art: C
Re: C
Applied Science: C
Betec business: CCCC

My Availability

Any time!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 08/06/2016

My Fees

to be discussed :)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.