Marie

Childminder in Annan

Babysitter in Annan

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login May 2021

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have recently registered as a childminder after being a full time mum for the last two years to my two daughters, but now as the youngest has started nursery I have decided to return to work. My working background is predominantly in customer services as I enjoy working with people and this time around I am working with 'little people'.
My family and I relocated to Annan from our home town of Cardiff two years ago and are really enjoying family life here. We have integrated well into the community and made many new friends.
We have a large house which offers plenty of space to play and we have an enclosed secure rear garden for outdoor play. We are centrally located in Annan just off the high street, with on street parking available. Because of our location we have all the relevant amenities close by including shops, parks, the library and museum.
As a great lover of the outdoors, I enjoy daily walks with our family dog down by the river, running, rugby and yoga. I encourage my children to spend time outdoors and to exercise on a regular basis as part of a healthy lifestyle.
I am a member of the bumps and babies book club as I enjoy reading as a form of relaxation. Music is another passion of mine, I have been to many concerts over the years, and you will always hear the sound of music coming from my kitchen.

My Experience

As a mother of two children and the eldest of three sisters, I have many years of experience in childcare for children of different ages from newborn's to teenagers. My eldest daughter is 13yrs old and my youngest is 3yrs old. Over the years I have regularly helped out friends and family with childcare, nursery and school drop off's and collections and a lot of babysitting.
Since moving to Annan I regularly attend local baby and toddler groups, meeting lots of new mums and their children, which resulted in making lots of new friends whom I now have regular play dates with and spend lots of time with them and their children.

My Qualifications

7 GCSE's grade A-D
Nvq level 2 Travel services
Nvq level 2 Customer services
Nvq level 3 Customer services
Entry, foundation and Intermediate in Welsh language
First Aid for paediatrics
Introduction to childcare

My Availability

My regular working hours are Mon-Fri 0800 - 1800, however I will consider evening and weekend work on request. I also work school holidays subject to annual leave.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/06/2016

My Fees

Basic rate of £4 per child per hour.
When taking on a new child I require the first months fee upfront and a temporary one month contract will be activated. On conclusion of the first month in agreement with parents/guardians a six month or twelve month contract will be drawn up.
Failure to pay fees will incur charges as per the signed contract.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.