Babysitter in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login May 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My Name is Heather-Leigh and I am 18 year old.
I have recently just finished college completing my Health and Social Care level 3 extended diploma at a DDD grade.
I have had lots of experience working with children, and young people.
I consider myself to be an ambitious, hardworking, trustworthy and reliable.
I am friendly, approachable and polite.
I have confidence in my abilities and enjoy working.
I am self-motivated, focused, organised and helpful.
I have a clear idea of my future goals and have been told that I am well motivated and focused to succeed.
I understand that jobs that involve child care involve total commitment which i am able to present.
I Have been Fully DBS checked and have no restrictions working with children. I have a Full Driving Licence and I am fully flexible to work any hours.

My Experience

I come from a large family as my mother has 8 children, 5 of which are younger than me. She is a single mum, which means I have taken on the responsibility of having the role of a 'second parent'. My younger brother has Asperger's syndrome. Since his diagnosis it has given me insight into dealing with extreme emotions and behavior and given me the experience of the caring role. having come from a large family I have plenty experience in babysitting, taking responsibility putting children to bed, making them breakfast or dinner and helping them with homework, taking them to school and picking them up.
I have plenty of experience working with children from babies to teenagers and having to provide care for them.
Within my college course I have worked 360 hours of work experience, working with in special needs Schools and Centers. This has given me the experience of working with children on the one to one basis helping them with their education and supporting them with anything they find difficult.
I Have been Fully DBS checked and have no restrictions working with children. I am also level 2 first aid trained. I am level 3 food safety trained and I Know how to cook, fresh healthy meals from scratch. I understand the importance of looking after children and the huge amount of responsibility that holds.

My Qualifications

Additional Science (GCSE) C
Core Science (GCSE) C
English Literature (GCSE) B
English Language (GCSE) B
Maths (GCSE) C
Art (GCSE) C
Health and Social Care (GCSE) A*
History (GCSE) B
Information technology (GCSE) B
Religious Education(GCSE) B


Health and Social Care level 3 extended diploma- DDD.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday early mornings to late evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 12/06/2016

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.