Childminder in Tameside

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, I am a registered Childminder. I have lots of childcare experience having had 5 children of my own and 6 grandchildren. I have been childminding for 10 years and minded a variety of different age group children, from newborn to 11 years old. I offer a warm homely friendly environment with lots of fun and laughter. I enjoy caring for children and encourage them to be the best they can be, knowing that every child is unique and develops at their own pace.

I have looked after children with allergies, asthma and dietary requirements.

I hold Public Liability Insurance, and have been DBS checked.

My Experience

I have brought up 5 children of my own who are all successful and hardworking in their chosen field, 3 of them have children of their own. I have 6 grandchildren ranging for 2 years old to 14 years old and have played a big part in their lives and mind them often. I have also minded a wide age range of children in my role as a childminder. I enjoy watching children develop their personality and skills. I provide an enjoyable learning experience. I offer arts and crafts, reading and looking at books. Imaginative play and exercise. I go to lots of play centres with the children and parks, museums and play groups. I have a wide range of educational toys; age appropriate for the children and a large secure back garden with a climbing frame and large outdoor toys.

My Qualifications

I got the grade Good at my last Ofsted inspection, which was in February 2016.

I have also received training in Paediatric First Aid.

I have received training in Safeguarding Children.

I attend training to ensure my knowledge and understanding of working with children is kept up to date.

I provide early years education - EYFS and will work with it from newborn to 5 years old.

My Availability

I have got vacancies for September

I am available from 7 a.m. until 6 p.m. Monday - Friday.

I live at Guide Bridge, I am closest to St Peters Primary School and St Stephens School.

My service is available on Full time and/or Part time basis, within the hours of 7 am - 6 pm.

I can take and pick up from St Peters or St Stephens and local nurseries.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/07/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

I can offer Childcare for, Tax Credit Claims, Vouchers or normal payment.

Full time £25 per day £125 per week.

Half day, Morning or Afternoon £17 per day.

Before and after School £75 per week.

I can offer free childcare for 2 year olds and 3 and 4 year olds for the funded 15 or 30 hours.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.